Nike Roshe Run….Worth the Hype? 

My first fashion review post, it’s pretty exciting !!

Yes I am ridiculously late on this band wagon but better late than never! These beauties are the Nike Roshe Run Premium in Gold Leaf . Retailing at £70 (I paid £35 , gotta love sale items! ) they are by no means an everyday purchase.
I have been eyeballing these for a while and finally decided to treat myself but honestly I’m not as blown away by them as I thought I’d be. Don’t get me wrong they are comfortable, although I’m not sure they are the best choice for those with a wide fit as these are rather narrow around the arch area which was surprising and also disappointing as I bought half a size bigger than what I normally take in a trainer as that’s all they had left and well I needed them..
The colour is beautiful vibrant and I love the quilted effect , they are definitely a great addition to my very monochrome wardrobe especially for Spring 2017

I can’t discredit the versatility and comfortability of the trainers but they just ain’t all that … or maybe just not for me ! At £35 sale price they are pretty good stylish and comfortable trainers but would I part with almost £100 for these nope no thank you.
I believe there is something better out there but I definitely want to style these trainers up for the blog so let me know below in the comments if you would like to see that!! 

Peace Out Ellie xx

Leave a Reply

